2019 Canada election results: Aurora—Oak Ridges—Richmond Hill

Global News has declared incumbent Leona Alleslev of the Conservative Party of Canada the winner of Aurora—Oak Ridges—Richmond Hill.

Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill voters first elected Alleslev as a Liberal MP in the 2015 election.

Alleslev, on September 17, 2018, crossed the floor to join the Conservative Party citing alleged disagreements and concerns with the Liberal government over policy positions that were met with what she said was “silence.”


Liberal: Leah Taylor Roy
Conservative: Leona Alleslev
NDP: Aaron Brown
Green: Timothy Flemming
PPC: Priya Patil
Libertarian: Serge Korovitsyn

Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill riding is part of York Region. It encompasses part of the Town of Aurora and part of the Town of Richmond Hill. It is located east of Bathurst Street, west of the 404, south of Wellington and north of Richmond Hill at Elgin Mills Road.

Story continues below advertisement

The riding has a population of 115,227 people and is 94.63 square kilometres wide according to the most recent census.

Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill is a fairly new riding and was created by the 2012 federal electoral boundaries redistribution. In 2011, Conservatives took power and in 2015, the Liberals took power.

Sponsored content