2019 Canada election results: Simcoe–Grey

Global News has declared Terry Dowdall of the Conservative Party the winner in the riding.

The Simcoe–Grey riding, which was established in 1997, encompasses Collingwood, New Tecumseth, Wasaga Beach, Adjala-Tosorontio, Clearview, Essa and The Blue Mountains. It borders Simcoe North, Barrie–Springwater–Oro-Medonte, Barrie–Innisfil, York–Simcoe, King–Vaughan, Dufferin–Caledon and Bruce–Grey–Owen Sound.

In the past, the party has mostly voted Conservative, although it started off with the Liberal vote in 1997 and then again in 2000. Dowdall, has served as mayor, deputy mayor and as a township councillor in Essa, Ont.


Conservative Party: Terry Dowdall
Liberal Party: Lorne Kenney
NDP: Ilona Matthews
Green Party: Sherri Jackson
People’s Party: Richard Sommer
Veterans Coalition Party: Tony D’Angelo


Sponsored content