May 30, 2018 12:30 am
Updated: June 7, 2018 10:31 pm

Ontario election 2018: Hastings—Lennox and Addington riding


Voters in Hastings—Lennox and Addington elected Daryl Kramp of the Progressive Conservative party as their MPP in the 2018 Ontario election.


Liberals: Tim Rigby
PC: Daryl Kramp (elected)
NDP: Nate Smelle
Green: Sari Watson

Story continues below

Global News is only featuring the candidates for the four main parties. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Ontario


This riding was created in 2015 from parts of Prince Edward — Hastings, and the Lanark—Frontenac—Lennox and Addington ridings. It now covers Hastings, Lennox and Addington and Belleville north of Highway 401.

Specifically, the riding encompasses Centre Hastings, Hastings Highlands, Marmora And Lake, Tweed, Bancroft, Deseronto, Greater Napanee, Addington Highlands, Carlow/Mayo, Faraday, Limerick, Loyalist Township, Madoc, Stirling-Rawdon, Stone Mills, Tudor And Cashel, Tyendinaga, Wollaston, and part of Belleville.


Since the riding was created in 2015, there is no incumbent. Yet, Progressive Conservative candidate Daryl Kramp is a candidate of interest. He was previously a federal Conservative MP for Prince Edward – Hastings from 2004 to 2015, but lost in the new federal riding of Hastings-Lennox and Addington in 2015 to Liberal MP Mike Bossio

© 2018 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

Report an error


Comments closed.

Due to the sensitive and/or legal subject matter of some of the content on, we reserve the ability to disable comments from time to time.

Please see our Commenting Policy for more.