WATCH LIVE: B.C. election results 2020

WATCH LIVE: Join Global News for the Decision B.C. election special as NDP Leader John Horgan, Liberal Leader Andrew Wilkinson, and Green Party Leader Sonia Furstenau vie to become the next premier of British Columbia. We will have results and analysis beginning at 7 p.m. PT.

It’s election day in B.C.

Polls opened across B.C. in the 42nd general election at 8 a.m. Pacific time Oct. 24.

Polls were open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Global News had up-to-the-minute, real-time analysis as votes were counted as part of our election special in the player above.

Live coverage began online, on TV, radio and YouTube at 7 p.m. PT, right after the News Hour.

However, a number of ridings are still too close to call on election night and will be decided in the coming days.

Story continues below advertisement

However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, voters cast their ballot a little differently this year and an unprecedented number of mail-in ballots have been requested and received.

Mail-in ballots are not counted until 13 days after election day.

Global News has a full breakdown of all 87 ridings in the province and the candidates in each riding.

Here’s a look at what the major parties promised this campaign.

Sponsored content