2019 Canada election results: Scarborough-Guildwood

Global News has declared incumbent John McKay of the Liberal Party of Canada the winner of Scarborough-Guildwood.

The riding of Scarborough-Guildwood is currently represented by Liberal MP John McKay, a veteran parliamentarian who was re-elected in the 2015 election. In 2015, McKay defeated Conservative challenger Chuck Konkel by more than 14,000 votes (a 33.5 percentage difference).


Liberal: Hon. John McKay (Incumbent)
Conservative: Quintus Thuraisingham
Green: Tara McMahon
NDP: Michelle Spencer
PPC: Jigna Jani

The riding is bordered by Markham Road, Eglinton Avenue, Bellamy Road and McCowan Road to the west, Highway 401 to the north, and Morningside Avenue to the east and Lake Ontario to the south.

Sponsored content