2019 Canada election results: Conservative candidate Richard Bragdon won the Tobique-Mactaquac riding

Voters in Tobique-Mactaquac elected Richard Bragdon of the Conservative party as their MP in the 2019 election.


Liberal: Kelsey MacDonald

Conservative: Richard Bragdon

NDP: Megan Aiken

Green: Rowan Miller

PPC: Dominic Guay

Global News is featuring the candidates for all parties running candidates in the upcoming 2019 general election. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Canada. 


This large rural riding is in western New Brunswick along the United States border.

The border towns of Grand Falls and Woodstock are the largest population centres in the district. It gained territory from Fredericton in the last redistribution.

Story continues below advertisement


This riding has elected both Conservatives/PCs and Liberals since its creation in 1997, with most elections decided by less than 3,000 votes.

Conservative MP Mike Allen won a third term here in 2011, the largest victory for the Conservatives in Atlantic Canada in that election.

He won the seat from the Liberal incumbent in a narrow victory in 2006, but won by a landslide in both 2008 and 2011 before retiring in 2015. Harvey beat Bragdon in 2015 to take the seat.

Sponsored content