2019 Canada election results: Moncton-Riverview-Dieppe

Voters in Moncton-Riverview-Dieppe elected Liberal incumbent Ginette Petitpas-Taylor in the 2019 election.

Petitpas-Taylor was considered as a heavy favourite to be reelected in this riding, which was a traditional Liberal stronghold between 1988 and 2008.


Liberal: Ginette Petitpas Taylor (Incumbent)

Conservative: Sylvie Godin-Charest

NDP: Luke MacLaren

Green: Claire Kelly

PPC: Stephen Driver

Animal Protection Party: Brad MacDonald

Christian Heritage Party: Rhys Williams

Global News is featuring the candidates for all parties running candidates in the upcoming 2019 general election. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Canada. 

Story continues below advertisement


This largely urban riding was made slightly smaller for 2015, with the eastern-most portion, including Lakeburn, moving into the Beauséjour riding.


The Liberal party held this seat for 23 years, until Robert Goguen’s win for the Conservatives in 2011.

Traditionally a battle between the Liberals and Conservatives, the NDP showed a strong gain here in 2011 to make it a three-way race.

Sponsored content