2019 Canada election results: Lakeland

Global News has declares Shannon Stubbs winner in the riding.

The 2019 federal election sees incumbent Shannon Stubbs once again running for the Conservative Party in the riding of Lakeland.

Stubbs, who had previously made unsuccessful attempts to win a seat in the Alberta legislature with the defunct Wildrose and Progressive Conservative parties, first won a seat in Lakeland in the 2015 election.

The Lakeland electoral district is located in central Alberta. Most of the riding is situated north and northeast of Edmonton.


Conservative Party: Shannon Stubbs

Liberals: Mark Watson

NDP: Jeffrey Swanson

PPC: Alain Houle

Green Party: Kira Brunner

Veterans Coalition Party of Canada: Roberta Marie Graham

Libertarian Party of Canada: Robert McFadzean



Sponsored content