2019 Canada election results: Incumbent Liberal candidate Serge Cormier won the Acadie-Bathurst riding

Voters in Acadie-Bathurst elected Serge Cormier of the Liberal party as their MP in the 2019 election.

Cormier sought reelection on Oct. 21 against a field of candidates that include Tory candidate Martine Savoie and the NDP’s “star candidate” Daniel Theriault.


Liberal: Serge Cormier (Incumbent)

Conservative: Martine Savoie

NDP: Daniel Theriault

Green: Robert Kryszko

Global News is featuring the candidates for all parties running candidates in the upcoming 2019 general election. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Canada.


Consists of the County of Gloucester and part of the County of Restigouche.

Story continues below advertisement

More geographical information on the electoral district can be found at Elections Canada. 


This riding was represented Yvon Godin of the NDP for 18 years (1997-2015). The Liberals won this NDP stronghold in 2015 with 50.7 per cent of the vote. Cormier was serving as the Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of National Defence at dissolution.

Sponsored content