Manitoba Electoral Riding: St. Vital

Quick take

 The St. Vital riding was created by redistribution in 1957 and was consistently held by the Progressive Conservatives from 1958 to 1971. The NDP have since held the seat with the exception of 1988 to 1990 when it went to the Liberals, and 1990 to 1999 when the Tories took it back. PC MLA Colleen Mayer won the seat in the 2016 election.


NDP: Jamie Moses

Green Party: Elizabeth Dickson

Liberal Party: Jeffrey Anderson

PC Party: Colleen Mayer

Independent: Baljeet Sharma

Manitoba First: David Sutherland

Story continues below advertisement
Global News Redesign Global News Redesign
A fresh new look for Global News is here, tell us what you think
Take a Survey

Sponsored Stories