Alberta election: Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul results

Global News projects UCP David Hanson win in Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the redefined riding of Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul in east-central Alberta.

Quick take

The current Bonnyville-Cold Lake riding is represented by UCP MLA Scott Cyr, who is not running for re-election.


NDP: Kari Whan

United Conservative Party: David Hanson

Alberta Party: Glenn Andersen

Alberta Advantage Party: David Inscho

Independent: Kacey Daniels


For the 2019 provincial election, this is a newly-defined riding with the addition of St. Paul to its title.

Story continues below advertisement

In 2015, Cyr won 46 per cent of the vote in the Bonnyville-Cold Lake riding — a riding that had elected Progressive Conservatives since 1997.