Calgary election 2017: Candidates running for mayor and council

Calgary city council wards
. Global News

READ MORE: Naheed Nenshi holds on to mayor’s seat in 2017 Calgary election

READ MORE: Calgary election 2017: Who won in your ward?

Global News has live results starting at 8 p.m. on Oct. 16 for the 2017 municipal election.

Calgary City Council will see at least three new faces this fall, as Ward 3 Councillor Jim Stevenson, Ward 6 Councillor Richard Pootmans and Ward 11 Councillor Brian Pincott are not seeking re-election.

Click on the links below to see results updated throughout the night and full lists of mayoral and council candidates.


Ward 1

Ward 2

Ward 3

Ward 4

Story continues below advertisement

Ward 5

Ward 6

Ward 7

Ward 8

Ward 9

Ward 10

Ward 11

Ward 12

Ward 13

Ward 14