Manitoba Election 2016: Tyndall Park riding

Summary: NDP incumbent Ted Marcelino is running for re-election.

Boundaries: Tyndall Park is in the northwestern area of Winnipeg and includes the neighbourhoods of Weston, Brooklands, Lord Selkirk, and Tyndall Park. It’s bordered by Inkster Boulevard in the north, while the eastern boundary includes Keewatin Street and McPhillips Street. The western boundary is the city limits and the southern boundary includes Notre Dame Avenue and Dublin Avenue.

Last Election: The NDP’s Marcelino defeated Progressive Conservative candidate Roldan Sevillano with more than 500 votes, 45-34 per cent.

History: This riding was created in 2008 from parts of the now defunct Inkster and Wellington districts. It has been held by the NDP since its creation.


NDP: Ted Marcelino, NDP MLA for Tyndall Park

Progressive Conservative: Naseer Warraich, physician at Keewatin Medical Centre

Story continues below advertisement

Liberal: Aida Champagne, founding chair of the Manitoba Filipino Street

Green: Shane Neustaeter, owner of a small marketing business

Sponsored content