2019 Canada election results: Etobicoke–Lakeshore

Global News has declared Liberal incumbent James Maloney winner in the riding of Etobicoke-Lakeshore.


Liberal: James Maloney
Conservative: Barry O’Brien
NDP: Branko Gasperlin
Green: Chris Caldwell
Jude Sulejmani

The riding is part of the City of Toronto and its rough boundaries are Etobicoke Creek to the west, Dundas Street, Bloor Street West and Kipling Avenue to the north, the Humber River to the east and Lake Ontario to the south.

The riding was held by former federal Liberal Party leader Michael Ignatieff from 2006 until he was unseated by Conservative Bernard Trottier in 2011. Incumbent Liberal MP James Maloney took back the seat in 2015.

The riding lost some of its territory to the riding of Etobicoke-Centre in the 2012 electoral distribution.


Sponsored content