Canada election results: Calgary Skyview

Global News is declaring Jagdeep Sahota as the winner in Calgary Skyview.

Residing in the northeast part of the city, Calgary Skyview includes the Calgary International Airport and neighbourhoods to the north and east of the airport. The riding came into effect for the 2015 federal election following the 2012 redistribution.

In the first election as a federal riding, 46 per cent of voters chose Darshan Kang, then of the Liberal Party, with the Conservative candidate getting 40 per cent of the vote.

Kang resigned from the federal Liberal caucus during a House of Commons investigation that eventually found he harassed a staffer.

Conservative Party: Jagdeep Sahota
Green Party: Signe Knutson
Liberal Party: Nirmala Naidoo
NDP: Gurinder Singh Gill
PPC: Harry Dhillon
CHP: Joseph Alexander
Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada: Daniel Blanchard
Canada’s Fourth Front: Harpreet Singh Dawar

Population (2016 census data): 135,730