2019 Canada election results: Charlottetown

Liberal Sean Casey has been re-elected in the P.E.I. riding of Charlottetown, Global News has declared.

The city has been a stalwart Liberal seat since 1998, and in 2015 Casey received 56 per cent of the vote.

Casey most recently served as parliamentary secretary to the minister of fisheries, oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard.


Liberal: Sean Casey (Incumbent)

Conservative: Robert Campbell

NDP: Joe Byrne

Green: Darcie Lanthier

Christian Heritage: Fred Macleod

Global News is featuring the candidates for all parties running candidates in the upcoming 2019 general election. For a complete list of candidates, visit Elections Canada. 

Story continues below advertisement


The riding consists of the City of Charlottetown.

More geographical information on the electoral district can be found at Elections Canada. 


This riding has been Liberal since 1988 under MPs George Proud (1988-2000), Shawn Murphy (2000-2011) and Casey (2011-present).

Prior to 1988 the Tories held the seat for 20 years.

Sponsored content