Alberta election: Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills results

Global News projects that Nathan Cooper will re-take the riding of Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills for the United Conservative Party (UCP).

Below is a full list of the incumbent and candidates in the riding of Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills, which is located in central Alberta just northeast of Airdrie. The riding includes the municipalities of Olds, Didsbury, Carstairs, Crossfield, Three Hills and Incana.

Quick take

Incumbent Nathan Cooper is once again running for the seat in Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills. Cooper was first elected in the 2015 election as a member of the former Wildrose party.


NDP: Kyle Johnston

United Conservative Party: Nathan Cooper (Incumbent)

Alberta Party: Chase Brown

Freedom Conservative Party: Allen Maclennan

Alberta Advantage Party: Dave Hughes


In the 2015 provincial election, Cooper won the seat for the Wildrose with more than 53 per cent of the vote.

Story continues below advertisement

Olds-Didsbury-Three Hills was created in 1996 and had elected a PC member for the four elections after its creation.

In 2012, the Wildrose took the seat with a victory by Bruce Rowe. Rowe crossed the floor to the PC party in December 2014. He decided not to run for re-election in 2015.

Global News Redesign Global News Redesign
A fresh new look for Global News is here, tell us what you think
Take a Survey

Sponsored Stories