Ontario election 2018: Whitby riding

Voters in Whitby elected Lorne Coe of the Progressive Conservative party as their MPP in the 2018 Ontario election.


Liberals: Leisa Washington
PC: Lorne Coe (incumbent) (elected)
NDP: Niki Lundquist
Green: Stacey Leadbetter


Formerly known as Whitby—Oshawa, this riding was whittled down in 2015 to consist only of the Town of Whitby.


Progressive Conservative MP Lorne Coe is the incumbent. He was first elected to the Whitby—Oshawa riding in a by-election in 2016 with over 50 per cent of the vote, beating out Liberal candidate Elizabeth Roy, who only brought in 28 per cent of the vote.

Sponsored content