2019 Canada election results: Cariboo-Prince George

Todd Doherty from the Conservative Party has won the riding of Cariboo–Prince George, Global News projects.

Doherty defeated Liberal Tracy Calogheros in a decisive victory, keeping the riding’s conservative streak alive. The federal riding has existed since 2004 and has only been represented by Conservative MPs.

In 2015, Doherty defeated Calogheros by fewer than 3,000 votes.

Calogheros was one of those candidates bolstered by the Trudeau wave that swept across many ridings. In 2011, Sangeeta Lalli, now Director of Political Operations for the Liberals, received 2,200 votes.

The Liberals were trailed by NDP candidate Heather Sapergia and the Green Party’s Mackenzie Kerr, who came in third and fourth place respectively.


Conservative: Todd Doherty
Liberal: Tracy Calogheros
NDP: Heather Sapergia
Green: Mackenzie Kerr
People’s Party of Canada: Jing Lan Yang
National Citizens Alliance: Darren Ethier


The riding features a southwestern portion of Prince George, part of the Bulkley-Nechako Regional District that includes Vanderhoof, and nearly all of the Cariboo Regional District with the exception of 100 Mile House.

Story continues below advertisement


European: 78,775, 73.5 per cent
Aboriginal: 18,700, 17.5 per cent
South Asian: 3,330, 3.1 per cent
Filipino: 1,165, 1.1 per cent

Sponsored content