2019 Canada election results: Delta

Liberal cabinet minister Carla Qualtrough has held on to the riding of Delta, earning 41.2 per cent of the vote.

Qualtrough managed a victory against Conservative Tanya Corbet, a BC Treaty Commission Commissioner and member of the Tsawwassen First Nation.

The NDP’s Randy Anderson-Fennell finished a distant third.

The Liberal wave that swept through Metro Vancouver four years ago went right through Delta. Qualtrough picked up the seat then for the Liberals by defeating Conservative Labour minister Kerry-Lynne Findlay by nearly 10,000 votes.

The decisive victory led Qualtrough to a role in Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s cabinet, and most recently a promotion to the minister of public services and procurement. The three-time Paralympic medallist will now return to Ottawa.


Liberal: Carla Qualtrough
Conservative: Tanya Corbet
NDP: Randy Anderson-Fennell
Green: Craig DeCraene
People’s Party of Canada: Angelina Ireland
Independent: Amarit Bains
Independent: Tony Bennett


The riding is comprised of the City of Delta, along with the Tsawwassen Indian Reserve and Musqueam Indian Reserve No. 4.

Story continues below advertisement


European: 61,365, 60.4 per cent
South Asian: 20,495, 20.2 per cent
Chinese: 7,715, 7.6 per cent
Aboriginal: 3,620, 3.6 per cent

Sponsored content