2019 Canada election results: Rimouski-Neigette–Témiscouata–Les Basques

Global News has declared Bloc Québécois Maxime Blanchette-Joncas the winner in the Rimouski-Neigette–Témiscouata–Les Basques riding with 37.9 per cent of the vote.

NDP MP Guy Caron looked to retain his seat for a third consecutive term in the riding.

Boundaries: This riding runs along the south shore of the St. Lawrence River, north of New Brunswick. It includes all of the communities in its name. Its boundaries have not changed for this election.

Last Election: The NDP’s Caron won the 2015 federal election with 43.11 per cent of the vote.

History: This riding was held by the Bloc Québécois from its creation in 2004 until the NDP win in 2011.


NDP: Guy Caron (Incumbent)

Liberal: Chantal Pilon

Bloc Québécois: Maxime Blanchette-Joncas

Green: Jocelyn Rioux

Conservative: Nancy Brassard-Fortin

PPC: Pierre P. C. Lacombe


Sponsored content