2019 Canada election results: Hamilton West–Ancaster–Dundas

Global News has declared Liberal Filomena Tassi the winner in the riding of Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas.

Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas was created by the 2012 federal electoral boundaries redistribution and was legally defined in the 2013 representation order. It came into effect upon the call of the 42nd Canadian federal election, on October 19, 2015.

Tassi will continue as the ridings MP for a second straight term.


Liberals: Filomena Tassi (Incumbent)
Conservatives: Bert Laranjo
NDP: Yousaf Malik
Green: Victoria Galea
People’s Party Of Canada: Daniel Ricottone

A sprawling suburban area to the west of Hamilton’s centre, this riding includes Ancaster and Dundas, and the areas southwest of Mohawk College. It has a riding population of around 109,535.


Sponsored content