2019 Canada election results: Calgary Midnapore

Global News has declared Conservative Stephanie Kusie the winner in the riding of Calgary Midnapore.

Calgary Midnapore comprises the south-central part of the city.

Conservative Stephanie Kusie has held the seat since the 2017 byelection after Jason Kenney resigned to take part in Alberta’s conservative leadership race.


Conservative Party of Canada: Stephanie Kusie (Incumbent) 

Liberal: Brian Aalto

NDP: Gurmit Singh Bhachu

Green Party: Taylor Stasila

People’s Party of Canada: Edward Gao


This boundary goes from Glenmore Trail S.E. on Highway 8 to the left bank of the Bow River, following it down to 226 Avenue S.E. It then heads north on Spruce Meadows Way S.W. onto James McKevitt Road S.W. and then to Macleod Trail S.

Story continues below advertisement


Calgary Midnapore has been a riding since 2013, after electoral districts were redrawn.

Based on 2016 census data, this area has a population of 121,844.

Sponsored content