2019 Canada election results: Louis-Saint-Laurent

Global News has declared Conservative MP Gérard Deltell re-elected in the riding of Louis-Saint-Laurent.

Deltell won handily in 2015 with roughly 50 per cent of the vote.

Boundaries: This is one Quebec City’s six ridings, and not to be confused with the similarly-named Saint-Laurent riding in Montreal. This riding covers the northwest of the city, including Charlesbourg-Ouest, Le Cap, Place-Duclos, La Haute-Saint-Charles, and Val-Saint-Michel.

Last Election: Conservative MP Gérard Deltell won in the 2015 federal election.

History: This riding was won by the Bloc Québecois when it was created in 2004. Conservative Josée Verner won in 2006 and 2008. The NDP held the riding during the orange wave of 2011 but had finished fourth in every election before that.


Conservative: Gérard Deltell (Incumbent)

Green: Sandra Mara Riedo

NDP: Colette Amram Ducharme

Bloc Québécois: Jeanne-Paule Desgagnés

Liberal: Jean-Christophe Cusson

PPC: Guillaume Labonté-Côté


Sponsored content