2019 Canada election results: Longueuil—Saint-Hubert

Global News has declared that the Bloc Québécois’ Denis Trudel has been elected in Longueuil—Saint-Hubert.

Pierre Nantel was seeking re-election but in a different colour. Nantel started as an MP for the NDP in 2011, but he was dropped from the caucus following the revelations of him crossing the floor.

He ran as the candidate for the Green Party of Canada.


Longueuil—Saint-Hubert is located on the Southern Shore in the Quebec region of Montérégie.

The riding includes part of Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher and Saint-Bruno—Saint Hubert, to the south of the Island of Montreal.


Green: Pierre Nantel

NDP: Éric Ferland

Conservative: Patrick Clune

Bloc Québécois: Denis Trudel

Liberal: Réjean Hébert

PPC: Ellen Comeau

Sponsored content