2019 Canada election results: Lac-Saint-Louis

Global News has declared Liberal incumbent Francis Scarpaleggia the winner of the Lac-Saint-Louis riding with 57.8 per cent of the vote.

Lac-Saint-Louis was created in 1997 and it has been a Liberal safehouse ever since. Clifford Lincoln was elected MP from 1997 to 2004. He later passed the baton to Francis Scarpaleggia in 2004.

In 2015, Scarpaleggia was again elected with 64.14 per cent of the vote and ran again in 2019.

He faced Conservative candidate Ann Francis, a financial consultant at a wealth management firm.


Lac-Saint-Louis is located on Montreal’s West Island. It includes Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Baie-d’Urfé, Kirkland, Beaconsfield, Pierrefonds and Pointe-Claire.


Liberal: Francis Scarpaleggia (Incumbent)
NDP: Dana Chevalier
Conservative: Ann Francis
Bloc Québécois: Julie Benoît
Green: Milan Kona-Mancini
PPC: Gary Charles


Sponsored content