2019 Canada election results: Calgary Signal Hill

Global News is declaring Ron Liepert has won in the riding of Calgary Signal Hill.

Covering the central portion of western Calgary, the riding of Calgary Signal Hill begins south of the Bow River and stretches to the western boundary.

The majority of voters in Calgary Signal Hill have historically voted Conservative. Before former MLA and cabinet minister Ron Liepert won the federal Conservative nomination in 2014 following a boundary change, Rob Anders held the seat since 1997.


Conservative Party: Ron Liepert (Incumbent)
Green Party: Marco Reid
Liberal Party: Ghada Alatrash
NDP: Khalis Ahmed
PPC: Gordon Squire

Population (2016 census data): 121,392


Sponsored content