2019 Canada election results: Ajax

Global News has declared Liberal incumbent Mark Holland the winner in the Ajax riding.

Holland, a longtime politician and the current parliamentary whip, was the first to win the newly created district of Ajax in the 2015 federal election.

READ MORE: Federal Election 2015: Ajax riding results

Holland won a commanding lead on Monday evening, bringing in more than 50 per cent of the vote, with Conservative candidate Tom Dingwall coming in second with over 25 per cent of the vote.

Holland held the Pickering—Ajax seat from 2004 until 2011, until he lost the seat in 2011 to Conservative Chris Alexander. Holland gained his seat back in the 2015 election.

A portion of the riding was previously made up a section of Pickering—Ajax, but was redefined as simply Ajax in 2013.

Story continues below advertisement



Liberals: Mark Holland (Incumbent)
Conservative: Tom Dingwall
NDP: Shokat Malik
Green: Maia Knight
PPC: Susanna Russo
Independent: Allen Keith Hadley
Independent: Intab Ali

Sponsored content