2019 Canada election results: Avalon

Global News has declared Liberal candidate Ken McDonald as the winner of the riding of Avalon.

The Avalon electoral district is located on the eastern part of Newfoundland Island. It encompasses the southeast tip of Newfoundland, south of St. John’s. The northwest corner of the old riding is now part of Bonavista-Burin-Trinit

The electoral district was created in 2004 but underwent a boundary change in 2011. It has sent a Liberal MP three times out of five to the hill.


Liberal: Kenneth McDonald (Incumbent)

Conservative: Matthew Chapman

NDP: Lea Mary Movelle

Green: Greg Malone

For a complete list of candidates in all ridings, visit Elections Canada.


Sponsored content