2019 Canada election results: Edmonton Riverbend

Global News has declared Conservative Matt Jeneroux as winner in the riding of Edmonton Riverbend.

Edmonton Riverbend is a riding in south Edmonton that stretches from the North Saskatchewan River east to Calgary Trail and from Ellerslie Road north to the Whitemud. The riding’s electoral boundaries were recreated in 2013.

In 2015, Conservative Matt Jeneroux was the first elected MP for the district with 50 per cent of the vote.


Conservatives: Matt Jeneroux

Liberals: Tariq Chaudary

NDP: Audrey Redman

Green: Valerie Kennedy

People’s Party of Canada: Kevin L. Morris

Editor’s note: This article has been corrected to reflect that Matt Jeneroux won 50 per cent of the vote in the 2015 election. Global News regrets the error.


Sponsored content