2019 Canada election results: Edmonton Mill Woods

Global News has declared Conservative candidate Tim Uppal the winner in the riding of Edmonton Mill Woods.

Uppal beat out former cabinet minister Amarjeet Sohi, who held the seat for the Liberals for the last four years.

Edmonton Mill Woods is a riding in south Edmonton that runs south from Whitemud Drive to the Anthony Henday and east from Calgary Trail to the Highway 216 border with Strathcona County.

The new boundaries were created in 2013.

Before running for federal politics, Sohi served three terms as an Edmonton city councillor. He won the Edmonton Mill Woods seat in 2015 from former Conservative cabinet minister Tim Uppal.


Liberals: Amarjeet Sohi

Conservatives: Tim Uppal

NDP: Nigel Logan

Green: Tanya Herbert

People’s Party of Canada: Annie Young

Christian Heritage Party: Don Melanson


Sponsored content