Alberta election: Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright results

Global News projects UCP candidate Garth Rowswell has won the seat in Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright results.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright. This riding is located in eastern Alberta, from Irma, Wainwright and Vermillion, east to the Saskatchewan border.

Quick take

This is a riding with new electoral boundaries for the 2019 election.

Richard Starke held the seat for the PCs for the former Vermilion-Lloydminster riding but announced in November 2018 he would not seek re-election.


United Conservative Party: Garth Rowswell

NDP: Ryan Clarke

Alberta Party: Craig G. Peterson

Freedom Conservative Party: Jim McKinnon

Independent: Robert McFadzean

Alberta Advantage Party: Kelly Zeleny


Stark has represented the riding since the 2012 election. He rejected the 2017 merger of the two conservative parties and said he would not join the UCP.

Story continues below advertisement

READ MORE: Alberta PC MLA Richard Starke quits conservative coalition; isn’t on board with merger

The riding has exclusively elected PC MLAs since it was created ahead of the 1993 election.

Sponsored content