Alberta election: Camrose results

Global News projects UCP Jackie Lovely win in Camrose.

Below is a full list of the candidates in the riding of Camrose, an area that covers Camrose, Tofield, Bashaw and Hardisty, located southeast of Edmonton.

Quick take

Bruce Hinkley won the seat for the NDP in the 2015 election.

The boundaries for this riding were redrawn since the last provincial election. While it used to include Wetaskiwin, Wetaskiwin is now part of the Maskwacis riding.


NDP: Morgan Bamford

United Conservative Party: Jackie Lovely

Alberta Party: Kevin Smook

Alberta Advantage Party: Sandra Kim

Freedom Conservative Party: Wesley Caldwell

Alberta Independence Party: Donald Dubitz

Independent: Bonnie Tanton


Hinkley, a retired school principal, was part of the 2015 orange crush, which saw the Alberta NDP stomp out a 44-year Progressive Conservative dynasty in the province.

Story continues below advertisement

Prior to the 2015 election, the riding was held by the Progressive Conservatives since 1971.

Sponsored content