Advertisement

Sochi Olympics: Women’s hockey finals schedule

Watch above: Canada will face off against the Team USA for gold in women’s hockey once again. Has that match-up for the final become too predictable? Eric Sorensen reports.

Women’s hockey comes to a close on Thursday at the Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia with Switzerland and Sweden fighting for the bronze medal, while Canada and the U.S. battle for the gold.

Heading into the gold-medal game, Canada has had an up-and-down tournament.

The team played its best game of the tournament by far against the U.S., but the number of penalties taken against Switzerland during Monday’s semifinal has to be a huge concern for head coach Kevin Dineen and his staff.

Canada can get away with that against lesser teams like Switzerland, but against the young, fast and talented Americans it will be a different story.

Story continues below advertisement

Bronze medal game – Thurs. Feb. 20

7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT

Switzerland beat Sweden 4-3

Gold medal game – Thurs. Feb. 20

12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT

Canada vs USA – Canada won the gold medal in overtime