B.C. municipal election 2022: Port Coquitlam results

Residents of Port Coquitlam have chosen their next city council in the 2022 B.C. municipal election — and it looks just like the last one.

Global News is projecting incumbent councillors Steve Darling, Nancy McCurrach, Darrell Penner, Glenn Pollock and Dean Washington have all been re-elected to serve another term.

Incumbent Mayor Brad West ran unopposed and was acclaimed. West was first elected in 2018.



Brad West (acclaimed)


Dawn Becker

Cindy Carkner

Ivanka Culjak

Steve Darling (Incumbent)

Story continues below advertisement

Sarah Harbord

Derek Jeffrey

Mithila Karnik

Nancy McCurrach (Incumbent)

Erik Minty

Kevin Misera

Darin Neilsen

Darrell Penner (Incumbent)

Paige Petriw

Glenn Pollock (Incumbent)

Justin Alexander Smith

Dean Washington (Incumbent)

Jami Watson

Jenny Zhou

Population of municipality

61,498 (2021)

Boundary of the municipality

Port Coquitlam is located along the Pitt River, east of Coquitlam and is part of the Tri-Cities.

This profile will continually be updated to reflect the latest information, interviews and events in the campaign.

Sponsored content