New Brunswick election: Shediac-Beaubassin-Cap-Pelé

Liberal incumbent Jacques LeBlanc retains Shediac-Beaubassin-Cap-Pelé in the 2020 election.

Riding background

The riding went through minor changes as part of the 2013 redistricting process.

It retained a large part of the former riding of Shediac-Cap-Pelé. A chunk of the former Shediac-Cap-Pelé riding was ceded to Shediac Bay-Dieppe in the redistricting.


Liberal: Jacques Leblanc (incumbent)

Progressive Conservative:  Marie-Paule Martin

Green: Gilles Cormier



Liberal candidate Jacques Leblanc won 63.5 per cent to win the seat in 2018.

Story continues below advertisement

He defeated PC Marcel Doiron who took in 22.3 per cent of the vote, Green Party Greta Doucet who earned 9.4 per cent and NDP candidate Lise Potvin, who raked in 4.6 per cent.


The 2014 election saw Liberal incumbent Victor Boudreau retain his seat.

Boudreau won with 60.2 per cent of the vote while PC candidate Carmel Brun earned 18.8 per cent.


Liberal incumbent Victor Boudreau retained his seat in Shediac-Beaubassin-Cap-Pelé. He won with 61.4 per cent of the vote. PC candidate Janice Brun earned 24.8 per cent of the vote.