2019 Canada election results: Cloverdale-Langley City

Tamara Jansen of the Conservatives has been elected in Cloverdale-Langley City.

Liberal incumbent John Aldag came in second place, trailing Jansen by just over 1,000 votes.

Aldag’s win was one of the big surprises of the 2015 federal election. The victory made him one of B.C.’s 15 new Liberal MPs, winning the seat with 45.5 per cent of the vote. Conservative Dean Drysdale finished second with 34.7 per cent of the vote in that race.


Liberal: John Aldag
Conservative: Tamara Jansen
NDP: Rae Banwarie
Green: Caelum Nutbrown
People’s Party of Canada: Ian Kennedy
National Citizens Alliance: Chris Schneider


The riding includes the city of Langley and the southwest portion of the Township of Langley, as well as the Cloverdale area of Surrey extending west to 152 Street.

Story continues below advertisement


European: 75,145, 64.3 per cent
South Asian: 16,520, 14.1 per cent
Aboriginal: 5,515, 4.7 per cent
Filipino: 4,955, 4.2 per cent

Sponsored content