2019 Canada election results: Mirabel

Global News has declared incumbent Simon Marcil elected in Mirabel.

The Bloc Quebecois’ Marcil won the 2015 election with 31.49 percent of the total vote. Mirabel is a fairly new riding, created in 2013 and electing its first MP  in 2015. It was created from the district of Argenteuil—Papineau—Mirabel, Rivière-des-Mille-Îles, Terrebonne-Blainville and Rivière-du-Nord. According to a 2016 census, the population of Mirabel has increased by 20.4 percent since 2011. 

In 2015, the Bloc Québécois won the seat and Simon Marcil was elected MP. In 2018, Marcil, along with six other Bloc MPs resigned from the office due to conflicts with the Bloc leader Martine Ouellet. After Ouellet resigned, he rejoined the party.  


Liberal: Karl Trudel

Conservative: François Desrochers

Story continues below advertisement

NDP: Anne-Marie Saint-Germain

Bloc Québécois: Simon Marcil (Incumbent)

Green: Julie Tremblay

PPC: Christian Montpetit

Sponsored content