2019 Canada election results: Timmins–James Bay

Global News has declared incumbent Charlie Angus of the NDP the winner in the riding.

The Timmins–James Bay riding, which was established in 1997, encompasses part of the districts of Kenora and Timiskaming, as well as much of Cochrane. It borders Nipissing–Timiskaming, Nickel Belt, Algoma–Manitoulin–Kapuskasing, Thunder Bay–Superior North and Kenora.

Timmins–James Bay started off voting Liberal in 1997 and 2000, but it’s had the NDP vote since 2004. Angus has been the MP of the district since 2004.


NDP: Charlie Angus
Liberal Party: Michelle Boileau
Conservative Party: Kraymr Grenke
Green Party: Max Kennedy
People’s Party: Renaud Roy

Sponsored content