2019 Canada election results: Manicouagan

Global News has declared Bloc Québécois MP Marilène Gill elected in Manicouagan.

Manicouagan was created in 1966 from the former districts of Charlevoix and Saguenay.

Boundaries:  This riding in eastern Quebec runs along the St. Lawrence river, and north to surround the boundaries of Labrador. It includes Sept Iles and Baie Comeau. It has expanded slightly to the southwest in this election to include La Haute Cote-Nord.

Last Election: Residents of Manicouagan elected Marilène Gill from the Bloc Québécois in the 2015 federal election with 41.25 per cent of the vote.

History: This riding was a BQ stronghold prior to 2011, with the party winning it in every election since 1993. Gerard Asselin had been elected three times before his 2011 defeat, serving the riding of Charlevoix first starting in 1993.


Bloc Québécois: Marilène Gill (Incumbent)

Green: Jacques Gélineau

NDP: Colleen McCool

Conservative: François Corriveau

Liberal: Dave Savard

PPC: Jonathan Clavet


Sponsored content