2019 Canada election results: Simcoe North

Global News has declared incumbent Bruce Stanton of the Conservative Party the winner in the riding.

The Simcoe North riding, which began in 1867, encompasses Orillia, Ramara, Severn, Tay, Tiny, Midland, Penetanguishene, some of Oro-Medonte, Christian Island Reserve No. 30, Christian Island Reserve No. 30A and Rama First Nation Reserve No. 32. It borders the electoral districts of Parry Sound–Muskoka, Haliburton–Kawartha Lakes–Brock, York–Simcoe, Barrie–Springwater–Oro Medonte and Simcoe–Grey.

The Simcoe North district has mostly had the Conservative vote since its inception, with a few brief periods voting Liberal. Stanton has been in power as the region’s MP since 2006.


Conservative Party: Bruce Stanton
Liberal Party: Gerry Hawes
NDP: Angelique Belcourt
Green Party: Valerie Powell
People’s Party: Stephen Makk
Christian Heritage Party: Chris Brown


Sponsored content