2019 Canada election results: Mississauga—Lakeshore

Global News has declared Liberal incumbent Sven Spengemann the winner in the riding of Mississauga—Lakeshore.


Liberal: Sven Spengemann 
Conservative: Stella Ambler
NDP: Adam Laughton
Green: Cynthia Trentelman
PPC: Eugen Vizitiu

The riding covers the southern part of Mississauga and its boundaries are Winston Churchill Boulevard to the west, Dundas Street West, Mavis Road and Queensway to the north, Etobicoke Creek and the Mississauga-Toronto border to the east, and Lake Ontario to the south. It is approximately 60 square kilometres and as of 2016 had a population of 117,444.

The riding of Mississauga–Lakeshore is largely the same as the old Mississauga South riding. It was ahead of the 2015 federal election as a part of a riding redistribution process that saw new ridings created and several existing riding boundaries changed. The southeastern part of the old Mississauga—Erindale riding was moved into this new riding.


Sponsored content