2019 Canada election results: Kildonan–St. Paul

Voters in the riding of Kildonan–St. Paul have elected Raquel Dancho their new MP.

Kildonan–St. Paul was held by Conservative Joy Smith for the entirety of it’s short existence before Liberal MaryAnn Mihychuk took the seat in 2015.


Liberals: MaryAnn Mihychuk (Incumbent)

Conservatives: Raquel Dancho

NDP: Evan Krosney

Green: Rylan Reed

PPC: Martin W. Deck

Christian Heritage Party: Spencer Katerynuk

Independent: Eduard Hiebert


The riding consists of the RMs of East St. Paul and West St. Paul, as well as a section of northern Winnipeg. In Winnipeg, the riding starts at the intersection of Plessis Road and Springfield Road, heads west to Lagimodiere Boulevard, turns south along Lagimodier to Grassie Boulevard, then turns northwest to Raleigh Street. From Raleigh, it heads to Oakland Avenue, travels along the avenue until it hits the Red River, then follows the river to McAdam Avenue. Northwest it travels to Main Street, follows Main to Inkster Boulevard, then heads northwest to McPhillips Street, then turns northeast to Leila Avenue, then turns towards Pipeline Road, then heads north to the city of Winnipeg’s western limit (Mollard Road).

Story continues below advertisement


The riding of Kildonan–St. Paul was created in 2003 and saw its first election the following year. The district was created from Winnipeg North-St. Paul, Winnipeg North Centre, and a portion of Winnipeg-Transcona. The riding lost ground to Winnipeg North and Elmwood-Transcona during the 2012 electoral redistribution.

Sponsored content