2019 Canada election results: Perth—Wellington

Conservative MP John Nater has been elected to a second term in the riding of Perth—Wellington.

Since its creation for the 2004 Federal election, the riding of Perth—Wellington has continuously stayed blue.

Before Nater, Gary Schellenberger won five successive elections for the Tory’s before retiring at the end of the 41st Canadian Parliament in 2014.

Perth—Wellington includes all of Perth County, the Town of Minto, the townships of Mapleton and Wellington North. The largest population centre is Stratford.


Conservatives: John Nater (Incumbent)
Liberals: Pirie Mitchell
NDP: Geoff Krauter
Green: Collan Simmons
PPC: Roger Fuhr
Christian Heritage: Irma DeVries


Sponsored content