2019 Canada election results: Brantford–Brant

Conservative MP Phil McColeman has once again been re-elected by voters in the Brantford-Brant riding.

McColeman was first elected in 2008 in the riding which was formerly known as Brant.

His winning streak follows a pattern in the area which has seen the incumbent party survive for long stretches.

Brantford–Brant is a 844 sq. km area near Hamilton and includes the city of Brantford, Brant County as well as the Six Nations and New Credit reserves.

The riding is home to 130,296 people.


Conservatives: Phil McColeman (Incumbent)
Liberals: Danielle Takacs
NDP: Sabrina Sawyer
Green: Bob Jonkman
Libertarian: Rob Ferguson
Veteran’s Coalition Party: Jeffrey Gallagher
PPC: Dave Wrobel
Independent: Leslie Bory
Independent: John The Engineer Turmel

Sponsored content