2019 Canada election results: Dorval—Lachine—LaSalle

Global News has declared Liberal Anju Dhillon elected in Dorval—Lachine—LaSalle. The Liberal incumbent was first elected to serve the riding in 2015.

Dorval—Lachine—LaSalle is an electoral district on Montreal island in Quebec. It was created in 2013 from the former districts of LaSalle—Émard and Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Lachine.

Dhillon was the first South Asian woman to be elected from Quebec. The riding had previously voted NDP in the 2011 federal election with 41.12 per cent of the vote.


English is the first language of 27.3 per cent of the residents, whereas 39.8 per cent are Francophones.


Liberal: Anju Dhillon (Incumbent)

Conservative: Céline LaQuerre

NDP: Lori Morrison

Bloc Québécois: Jean-Frédéric Vaudry

Green: Réjean Malette

PPC: Arash Torbati


Sponsored content