Federal election: Foothills

A map of the Foothills riding.
A map of the Foothills riding. Elections Canada

Global News has declared John Barlow the winner in Foothills.

He was first elected to represent the former Macleod riding during a byelection in 2014.  He was re-elected to represent the newly redrawn Foothills riding in 2015.

The Foothills riding runs north-south along the foothills and eastern slopes of southwest Alberta.  It encompasses the communities of Okotoks, High River, Nanton, Claresholm, Fort Macleod, Pincher Creek, Crowsnest Pass, Piikani Nation, Kananaskis and Waterton Lakes National Park.


Conservative: John Barlow (incumbent)

Liberal: Cheryl Moller

NDP: Mickail Hendi (photo not available)

Story continues below advertisement

People’s Party of Canada: Greg Hession

Green: Bridget Lacey