2019 Canada election results: Glengarry—Prescott—Russell

Global News has declared Liberal incumbent Francis Drouin the winner for Glengarry—Prescott—Russell.

During this election, former MP for the region Pierre Lemieux faced off with Francis Drouin for a second time. Drouin took the seat from Lemieux in 2015 during the Liberal red wave that swept the nation.Previously, Lemieux held the riding as a Conservative MP from 2006 to 2015.

READ MORE: Federal Election 2015: Glengarry-Prescott-Russell riding results

Nevertheless, historically the riding has run red, with a Liberal candidate consistently serving as an MP the area from 1962 to 2006.

In 2015, Drouin won the riding with over 50 per cent of the vote, with Lemieux coming in second with over 35 per cent of the vote.

Story continues below advertisement

This time around, Drouin pulled in over 45 per cent of the vote, while Lemieux trailed behind with over 35 per cent of the vote.

NDP candidate Konstantine Malakos came in third and once Green candidate, Marthe Lépine, came in a distant fourth as an independent. Lépine was was dropped from the party on Oct. 7 over pro-life posts she had made on social media.


Liberals: Francis Drouin (Incumbent)
Conservatives: Pierre Lemieux
NDP: Konstantine Malakos
PPC: Jean-Jacques Desgranges
Libertarian: Darcy Neal Donnelly
Independent: Daniel John Fey
Rhinocéros Party: Marc-Antoine Gagnier
Independent: Marthe Lépine

Sponsored content