Canada election: Calgary Nose Hill


Covering a swath of northwest Calgary, Calgary Nose Hill stretches to the northern city limit. The riding has seen several boundary changes throughout its history.

Previous to the 2015 federal election, voters in Calgary Nose Hill had elected Conservative MP Diane Ablonczy in seven straight elections.

When she didn’t re-offer for election in 2015, Conservative MP Michelle Rempel ran for re-election in 2015 and won.


Conservative Party: Michelle Rempel (Incumbent)
Green Party: Jocelyn Grosse
Liberal Party: Josephine Tsang
NDP: Patrick King
PPC: Kelly Lorencz
Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada: Peggy Askin

Population (2016 census data): 115,795

Story continues below advertisement
Global News Redesign Global News Redesign
A fresh new look for Global News is here, tell us what you think
Take a Survey

Sponsored Stories