New Brunswick election: Miramichi Bay-Neguac

Riding background

The riding has flip-flopped between Liberal and PC representatives for the last few decades.

The 2013 redistricting process left Miramichi Bay-Neguac mostly untouched.

Although it is geographically one of the largest ridings, most of the electorate can be found in the eastern section of the riding.


Liberal: Lisa Harris (incumbent)

  • Serves as Minister of Seniors and Long-Term Care

Progressive Conservative: Debi Tozer

NDP: Willie Robichaud

Green: James (Junior) Denny

Story continues below advertisement

People’s Alliance: Terry Collette



PC incumbent Serge Robichaud was defeated by Liberal candidate Lisa Harris in the 2014 election.

Harris won with 49.2 per cent of the vote while Robichaud earned 38.8 per cent of the vote.


PC candidate Serge Robichaud took the seat from Liberal incumbent Carmel Robichaud in the 2010 election.

Sponsored content